2012 Tennessee Elections

Dates and Overall Election Information

Important Dates
Presidential PrimaryMarch 06, 2012
Primary DateAugust 02, 2012
General DateNovember 06, 2012
Who's up for election
House9 Districts

Tennessee Elections in 2012

OfficeIncumbentStatusNumber of Democratic CandidatesNumber of Republican Candidates
PresidentBarack ObamaSeeking Re-election17
Senate Class 1Bob Corker (R)Seeking Re-election76
House District 1Phil Roe (R)Seeking Re-election11
House District 2John Duncan (R)Seeking Re-election13
House District 3Chuck Fleischmann (R)Seeking Re-election24
House District 4Scott DesJarlais (R)Seeking Re-election12
House District 5Jim Cooper (D)Seeking Re-election14
House District 6Diane Black (R)Seeking Re-election2
House District 7Marsha Blackburn (R)Seeking Re-election21
House District 8Stephen Fincher (R)Seeking Re-election32
House District 9Stephen Cohen (D)Seeking Re-election24