2012 Massachusetts Elections

Dates and Overall Election Information

Important Dates
Presidential PrimaryMarch 06, 2012
Primary DateSeptember 06, 2012
General DateNovember 06, 2012
Who's up for election
House9 Districts

Massachusetts Elections in 2012

OfficeIncumbentStatusNumber of Democratic CandidatesNumber of Republican Candidates
PresidentBarack ObamaSeeking Re-election17
Senate Class 1Scott Brown (R)Seeking Re-election11
House District 1John Olver (D)Not Seeking Re-election3
House District 2Richard Neal (D)Seeking Re-election1
House District 3James McGovern (D)Seeking Re-election12
House District 4Barney Frank (D)Not Seeking Re-election33
House District 5Niki Tsongas (D)Seeking Re-election13
House District 6John Tierney (D)Seeking Re-election11
House District 7Edward Markey (D)Seeking Re-election1
House District 8Michael Capuano (D)Seeking Re-election12
House District 9Stephen Lynch (D)Seeking Re-election22