2012 Maryland Elections

Dates and Overall Election Information

Important Dates
Presidential PrimaryApril 03, 2012
Primary DateApril 03, 2012
General DateNovember 06, 2012
Who's up for election
House8 Districts

Maryland Elections in 2012

OfficeIncumbentStatusNumber of Democratic CandidatesNumber of Republican Candidates
PresidentBarack ObamaSeeking Re-election17
Senate Class 1Benjamin Cardin (D)Seeking Re-election69
House District 1Andy Harris (R)Seeking Re-election21
House District 2C.A. Ruppersberger (D)Seeking Re-election14
House District 3John Sarbanes (D)Seeking Re-election21
House District 4Donna Edwards (D)Seeking Re-election21
House District 5Steny Hoyer (D)Seeking Re-election12
House District 6Roscoe Bartlett (R)Seeking Re-election57
House District 7Elijah Cummings (D)Seeking Re-election12
House District 8Chris Van Hollen (D)Seeking Re-election12