2012 Indiana Elections

Dates and Overall Election Information

Important Dates
Presidential PrimaryMay 08, 2012
Primary DateMay 08, 2012
General DateNovember 06, 2012
Who's up for election
House9 Districts

Indiana Elections in 2012

OfficeIncumbentStatusNumber of Democratic CandidatesNumber of Republican Candidates
PresidentBarack ObamaSeeking Re-election17
GovernorMitchell Daniels (R)Term Limited11
Senate Class 1Richard Lugar (R)Lost Primary12
House District 1Peter Visclosky (D)Seeking Re-election11
House District 2Joe Donnelly (D)Not Seeking Re-election21
House District 3Marlin Stutzman (R)Seeking Re-election1
House District 4Todd Rokita (R)Seeking Re-election21
House District 5Dan Burton (R)Not Seeking Re-election26
House District 6Mike Pence (R)Not Seeking Re-election36
House District 7Andre Carson (D)Seeking Re-election45
House District 8Larry Bucshon (R)Seeking Re-election12
House District 9Todd Young (R)Seeking Re-election41